Saeima releases FCMC Chairman and Deputy Chairwoman from their positions

  • Section:
FCMC Chairman Pēters Putniņš and Deputy Chairwoman Gunta Razāne handed in their resignations on 4 July 2019 asking to be relieved as of 15 July 2019. At the meeting of 8 July, the Saeima decided to release the FCMC Chairman and Deputy Chairwoman from their positions of their own volition.

The Saeima appointed Pēters Putniņš to the position of FCMC Chairman on 11 February 2016, and Gunta Razāne to the position of FCMC Deputy Chairwoman on 27 October 2016.

In order to ensure continuity of the FCMC operations, on 8 July 2019 the Saeima appointed the FCMC Supervisory Department’s Monetary Financial Institutions Operations Analysis Division head Kristīne Černaja-Mežmale as the temporary FCMC Chairwoman until the Saeima approves a new FCMC chairperson. The decision shall take effect on 15 July 2019.


Kungu iela 1, Riga, LV-1050
6 7774800
Previous sign-in to the secretary:
67 774 801
Data protection:

Follow the news

Subscribe to the news and receive important industry-related information in your e-mail